Engage With OEA During 4th Democratic Presidential Primary Debate

#OEA2020Twelve Democratic presidential candidates will take the stage in Westerville, Ohio, on Tuesday, October 15th . It’s party’s fourth debate toward the nomination for the November 2020 U.S. election.

The Debate will take place in the Rike Center on the campus of Otterbein University. CNN’s Anderson Cooper and Erin Burnett as well as the New York Times’ Marc Lacey will serve as moderators.

“The OEA officers, and two members chosen for their activism and past FCPE* participation, will be among the action — we’re going to be interacting with the candidates, and we want to hear from you,” said OEA President Scott DiMauro.

“Join the OEA conversation on Twitter, Facebook or Instagram by using the hashtag #OEA2020.” — Scott DiMauro

Because tickets are no longer available, he is encouraging members to “join the OEA conversation on Twitter, Facebook or Instagram by using the hashtag #OEA2020. Throughout the debate, weigh in with your thoughts, questions, and reactions.” DiMauro is also encouraging members to pledge to be an Education Voter for 2020.

The 12 candidates who qualified for this debate (based on polling and fund-raising) are: former Vice President Joe Biden; New Jersey Sen. Cory Booker; South Bend, Ind. Mayor Pete Buttigieg; Hawaii Rep. Tulsi Gabbard; California Sen. Kamala Harris; Minnesota Sen. Amy Klobuchar; former Texas Rep. Beto O’Rourke; Vermont Sen. Bernie Sanders; billionaire executive Tom Steyer; Massachusetts Sen. Elizabeth Warren; and, businessman Andrew Yang.

* OEA/NEA Fund for Children and Public Education