OEA FUND STATE COUNCIL REPORT TO THE SPRING 2024 REPRESENTATIVE ASSEMBLY

Scott DiMauro, Chair Jeff Wensing, Vice Chair Mark Hill, Secretary-Treasurer

Adrienne Bowden Kirsten Long Sharron Callahan Tom Moscovic Melinda Campbell Carol Nance Patti Dice Tina Riley Belinda Dixon Angela Savinda Lauren DiMauro Dan Greenberg Amy Grittani Erin Stevens Traci Johnson Jamie Thompson

Patricia Collins Murdock, Ex-Officio Dan Ramos, Ex-Officio

On **June 26, 2023**, the OEA Fund State Council met via Zoom to authorize candidate contributions for the primary cycle for candidates for the Ohio House and Ohio Senate.

On **September 6, 2023**, the OEA Fund State Council voted to fill alternate vacancies on the OEA Fund State Council. The Council then appointed Vice Chair Wensing as Chair along with Dan Greenberg, Tina Riley, and Adrienne Bowden to serve on the Ad Hoc Committee to review the OEA Fund Constitution and By-Laws and recommend amendments. Also, the Council screened and recommended the endorsement of U.S. Senator Sherrod Brown to the U.S. Senate.

On **November 16, 2023**, the OEA Fund State Council authorized, virtually, a motion to authorize candidate contributions for the primary cycle for candidates running for the Ohio House.

On **February 1, 2024**, the OEA Fund State Council participated in a Zoom meeting to review and approve OEA's 2024 Supreme Court and General Assembly Screening Questionnaires, and the 2024 OEA Fund Screening and Endorsement Guidelines. The Council also voted to approve friendly incumbent recommendations for candidates running for the Ohio House and Ohio Senate, an authorization of contributions up to the statutory maximum (\$15,499.69), and to recommend amendments to the OEA Fund Constitution and By-Laws for adoption by the OEA Fund State Convention.