Campaign Header
Voting Information & Links

VOTING 1-2-3


Ohio registered voters have a choice on how to cast their ballot.

You have a choice between voting by mail (“absentee voting”), voting early in-person at the Board of Elections of the county where you registered, or voting at your polling place on Election Day.

1. Vote by mail, by casting an absentee ballot.

You will need to fill out and send in an absentee ballot request form. The Secretary of State will send an absentee application to every registered voter, or if you don’t receive one, you can request one by calling your county Board of Elections. Once a voter has applied for an absentee ballot, the Board of Elections will mail you a ballot. Be sure to follow all instructions and provide required information on the absentee ballot envelope. Absentee voting begins October 2nd. The Board of Elections must receive your voted ballot by the close of polls on Election Day in order for it to count.

2. Vote early in-person at your county Board of Elections.

Here is the final schedule for early voting.

  • Thurs., Nov. 1, 8 a.m.- 7 p.m.
  • Fri., Nov. 2, 8 a.m.- 6 p.m.
  • Sat., Nov. 3, 8 a.m.-2 p.m.
  • Sun., Nov. 4, 1-5 p.m.
  • Mon., Nov. 5, 8 a.m.-2 p.m.

Check with your county Board of Elections for early voting hours and locations, as hours may vary by county. When you go vote, be sure to bring one of the many acceptable forms of voter ID.

3. Vote at your polling place on Election Day.

Election Day is Tuesday, November 6, 2012. Polls are open from 6:30 am until 7:30 pm. By law, if you are in line at 7:30 pm, the polls must stay open to allow you to vote. Contact your county Board of Elections to find out your polling place and precinct. Note that many polling locations and precincts have changed since the last election, so it’s a good idea to check with your Board of Elections to make sure you know your current precinct and polling location for this year.


Ohio's New Legislative Districts


Ohio Senate Districts


Ohio House Districts


Ohio's New Congressional Districts

Twitter Facebook YouTube Wordpress Pinterest Wordpress