Campaign Header
Jean Kershaw Scholarship

Jean Kershaw Scholarship

The Jean Kershaw Scholarship was established to honor the memory of Jean Kershaw, a long-time OEA employee who died in the fall of 1985, after having served as secretary to 11 OEA presidents.



The $2,000 scholarship is presented each year to a student member currently enrolled in an undergraduate teacher education program in Ohio or a senior education student who has been formally accepted for graduate study in a master's degree of education program at an accredited Ohio college or university.  

Applicants must be current members of the Ohio Student Education Association (OSEA) and the NEA-Student Program. Applicants must also be able to provide evidence of success in their teacher education program and of financial need. Current members of the OEA Board of Directors are not eligible for this scholarship.  The application deadline is January 12, 2016.

Twitter Facebook YouTube Wordpress Pinterest Wordpress